Graphs, diagrams, number lines as language

In my Bloglines account, I have a number of humorous feeds (I hope you all do, too) and one that continues to make me think is called Indexed, and it uses Venn Diagrams and other charts to make simple, yet intriguing, insights. It is as if the artist has a few minutes to spare, doodles some cool idea, and then graphs it out (I am thinking math concepts as a storytelling device here).

Here is the post from the other day:

[card588.JPG]

(from http://indexed.blogspot.com/index.html)

This morning, the Indexed site had a link to a very neat movie that uses some of the same concepts in a very intriguing way, drawing connections to thoughts through lines, diagrams and other concepts of math.

Check out the movie from Le Grand Content

Peace (in numbers),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. Pingback: Borderland » Transmediation and Visual Literacy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *