Your Days on a Virtual Bulletin Board

Hi

This week’s Day in a Sentence explores a new online application called Stixy, which is sort of like a wiki but looks and feels like a bulletin board. I am hoping it is easy to use. You just need to drag a text widget up into the white space, write your Day in a Sentence, add your name, and save.

Would you care to join us this week? You are invited.

Head on over to my Day in a Sentence site on Stixy and use another collaborative tool. I’m not sure of the applications for the classroom yet for Stixy but I would love to hear from you if you have ideas. You can do that by leaving me a comment here.

The way Day in a Sentence works is:

  • Reflect on your day or your week
  • Boil it down to a single sentence
  • Share it out

Meanwhile, I look forward to your words.

Peace (in collaboration),
Kevin

3 Comments
  1. Kevin
    I’m sorry to hear about the imminent demise of the Sofa Kings. I know you have enjoyed creating music with them. Being Kevin though, you wisely see that new things are just over the horizon.

    “To everything (turn, turn, turn)
    There is a season (turn, turn, turn)
    And a time for every purpose, under heaven.”

    Gail P

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *