My Map of Sponsors for the 30Poems30Days project

Greetings

Tomorrow, on November 1, I am taking part in a regional fund-raising activity in which I pledge to try to compose 30 poems in 30 days. I have 13 people from my various online networks who have graciously agreed to “sponsor” me, which means they are going to donate a token amount of money for each poem that I compose and publish in November. I am very grateful and if all goes according to the plan, I should be able to raise close to $300 for an organization in our area that provides support, education and services for immigrant families.

Now I just need to write some poems …

I created this Google Map to show where all of my sponsors are located because I find it so interesting.

View 30Poems30Days in a larger map

By the way, I still have plenty of room left on my list for more sponsors and I would love to have you. If you are interested, please head to this Google Form I created to collect information from folks. And if you do so, I will add you to the Map, of course! And I will be most appreciative of the support that you show me as a writer and for the families who are in need of services in Western Massachusetts.

30Poems30Days starts tomorrow …

Peace (in the poetry),
Kevin

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *