Highlights from the Concert for Change

I finally got time to make a highlight video of last week’s Concert for Change at our school, where we had student and staff musicians put on a live concert to raise coins/money for Pennies for Peace and donated books for schools down in New Orleans. I showed the highlights to my students yesterday, and they loved it (particularly my drummer student, who helped come up with the concert idea and helped organize the event with me). If you make it to the very end, you can see the stage full of students singing the Three Cups of Tea song as a finale.

That’s me, by the way, playing guitar in the first few acts and then bass near the end of the night.

Peace (in the music),
Kevin

3 Comments
  1. Thanks for sharing! 🙂
    You do such inspiring work with the students at your school that I always love to see/hear what you’re up to next.
    I think it’s pretty awesome when kids can do something to help someone else out, but have a great time doing it at the same time. Everyone seemed like they were having lots of fun.

    Janice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *