“Comic” Book Recommendations


I started using Bitstrips for Schools this year and there are a lot of things I like about it. I’ll write about that another time. But one activity I did over the last few days was to ask students to volunteer to create a webcomic book recommendation. Most took me up on it. A lot of them were writing at home. The comics are pretty basic and you can see they are still tinkering with how to use the site. Still, I liked the range of books being recommended and that gives me a bit of insight into what they like to read.

And they got to make comics, which they just loved. Particularly the boys. it seems. The girls got bogged down in creating their own characters. This, I think, is interesting.

Peace (in the frames),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *