Voicethreaded Reflections on New Literacies Institute

Yesterday, we gathered together for the final session of the Massachusetts New Literacies Teacher Leadership Institute to wrap up a year-long program to explore and use technology to engage students in our visions of New Literacies. The initiative is sponsored by our state education department. Since last June, I have been using Voicethread to reflect on the week-long seminar and the various follow-ups during the year. The Thread is in chronological order, so if you want to hear yesterday’s reflection, you can go to the last thread.

Feel free to leave comments or questions on the thread. In particular, you can see my video of “three words” to define New Literacies. I wonder what your three words would be? I invite you to add them into my thread.

Peace (in the reflective practice),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *