Dipping Toes in the Data “Stream”

I have been toying around with Google+ and for the first few days, I felt lost. OK, so I still do. But not as much as the first few days, which inspired me to write and share this poem on Google+

Another Network

Streams seem
to find me
if only because I leap so suddenly
into currents
only to find myself drifting in circles
in search of a rock to use as anchor
to hold onto before I get too lost in the new world
and so
here I am …. reaching for stones ….


Peace (in the poem),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. Thank you, Kevin. I am feeling the same about Google+ In fact was just over there reading (not sure where I was reading) some friends (also now not sure how to call them given circling ups- circling ins) – some of my peeps — having a really interesting conversation about identity and Google + I couldn’t quite get a grasp on who was in this conversation and how they got there… and to whom my comment would go… so I just took myself over to Skype (and now to your blog) to chat about the same things. So… I will be looking for stones… maybe I’ll see you out there hanging on to one, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *