A View of Some Imaginary Lands

My students recently completed a project in which they picked apart informational text (travel brochures) and then created their own with the design features of that text. These Imaginary Lands also needed to include some themes of peace, in coordination with our school-wide Peacebuilders program. Here is a collection of the projects pulled together with Animoto and featured at our class YouTube site. I’ll share another day my lesson plan, which I revamped this year in order to tie it to the Common Core.

Peace (in the lands),
Kevin

 

2 Comments
  1. This is seriously cool. I’d love to know how you went about this project. I’m really trying to find ways ti have my kids read more/write more about informational texts. And, of course, find ways to align this with the new standards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *