Considering the Shift with Mentor Texts

In early January, I am going to be joining some blogging compadres with a series of posts that will center around using mentor texts for digital composition. The idea is to consider how we are using mentor texts for students as they make a shift toward writing with digital tools, and what that might look like. I am still mulling over what I want to write about, but Bill Bass is starting to pull together a site that will aggregate our posts together, so consider this the first shot across the bow!

🙂

And since I am doing this, here is a handout that I used this past fall for a workshop around mentor texts in a digital age:
Mentor Texts and Digital Writing: the handout

Peace (in the text),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. Pingback: Ripples » Waves 12/31/2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *