2 Comments
  1. HI,

    Your work has been hugely helpful to me in a number of ways, and I wanted to grab a minute of your valuable time to share what we’ve been doing.

    A couple of years back I used your idea/resources for a comic book writing project. Anyway, we’re nearly finished with our graphic novel writing project. The final drafts are coming in, and I want to share some of the student work with you.

    I suggest checking out Mae, Mehana, Joey and Drew’s work.

    http://fbus6graphicnovels.weebly.com/

    Finally, of late I’ve been spending a lot of time reviewing your Gamestar Mechanic work. I’m using it as something of a template for a just launched videogame design project, themed upon the Transcontinental Railroad. As that evolves I’ll keep you posted.

    My students and I found the Save Hawaii game fun, and hugely helpful.

    Thank you for helping the learning of all in our 6th grade.

    Charlie
    @PJ_Vermont
    http://fbus6.weebly.com

    • If I get one comment like that a year, then .. wow .. you make it all worthwhile, my friend. I know we’ve been traveling a lot of similar roads over the last year but I appreciate you taking the time to write what you did. You made my day.
      Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *