An Interview with Franki: Digital Writing Workshop

Podcast interview
A few months ago,  I had the pleasure of chatting with my friend, Franki Sibberson, about ways that technology is changing our conceptions of writing workshop. Franki (of A Year of Reading, where she writes with Mary Lee) is doing various interviews for Choice Literacy and she asked if I would try to articulate how my own classroom has changed over the years with the use of technology. (Actually, we did two interviews, so another one may be coming sometime later on)

You can read the interview transcript and listen to the podcast conversation here. Ignore the “ummms,” please. (The Wordle above is a representations of the written transcript. I was curious to see what topics I ended up talking about. I’m glad to see “writing” in big letters.)

Go to Choice Literacy to listen and read

or

You can access the library of Choice Literacy podcasts through the iTunes store

Peace (in the talking),
Kevin

 

One Comment
  1. It was interesting to see your thoughts in an interview format.
    The two key words that stood out for me were: planning and reflecting. It is important to think and decide whether technology will or won’t help with achieving a certain goal. The importance of reflecting is often undervalued even though it is a necessary part of a learning cycle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *