At the Nerdy Book Club: A Note to the Book Thief

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7054/6876613941_d342dfd9ff_o.png

I have a post up at the Nerdy Book Club this morning. This is how the post begins:

Dear Student Who Stole My Book,

Listen – I get it. The book is wicked cool. That’s why I read it in the first place and that’s why I recommended it to all of you as my students. So, I understand why you wanted to take the book and read it. I kept it right there – smack dab on our classroom shelf – for that very reason. I want you all to read good books and I want to recommend good books to you. I’m happy to see them in your hands.

But the problem is, you took it and you never returned it.

Head on over to the Nerdy Book Club blog to read the rest of my piece to an anonymous student who pilfered one of my favorite books.

Or you can listen to the podcast version of the piece, too.

 

Peace (in the note),
Kevin

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *