My First Book Trailer: Homer P. Figg


I’m leading a workshop this morning around Common Core and Digital Storytelling, and how technology can be used in the classroom. This is a hands-on session, and I want participants to be making digital stories. It occurred to me that using digital storytelling ideas to create book trailers is a valuable activity (and one that I have watched others in my Nerdy Book Club circle doing).

So, here is a sample that I created for our summer reading novel, The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg by Rodman Philbrick. I did this one in iMovie, but our session is on PCs, so I will be doing a second version as a tutorial using Photostory3.

Peace (in the trailer)
Kevin

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *