Student Storyboarding and Game Design Considerations

My students have been working on storyboarding their science-based video game projects this week as they continue to learn more about elements of game design and then construct their own in Gamestar Mechanic. Today, I shared this list with them as a way to talk about some important considerations:

Considerations of Game Design
(I adapted this from this youtube video: 10 Simple Rues for Good Game Design)

And here are a few of the storyboards, which they do as a draft stage of game design to get main ideas down. I like how it shows some visual thinking and provides me with a talking point with students about their concepts and ideas.
storyboard1

storyboard2

storyboard3a
Peace (in the game),
Kevin

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *