Poems with Mary Lee: The Sights of Sounds

Mary Lee, over A Year of Reading, has been teaching us about the use of Wikimedia Commons for accessing and using images, videos and more in the common domain. This morning, she shared a lovely audio file to two harps playing (and some of her students’ poetry) and I wrote this:

While my left hand, fingers, float,
my right hand navigates the interior
of melody,
scaling solid lines of notes
shimmering at an altitude that no one else knows.

While my right hand, fingers, finesse,
my left hand follows the heart
of harmony,
skirting the outlines of sounds
weathering the storms that one else
hears.

And the podcast:

Record music with Vocaroo >>
 

Peace (in the sharing),
Kevin

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *