Mixed Media Prose Poem: Stars Like Novas in Your Eyes

Stars like Novas in your Eyes
Yesterday’s Daily Create for DS106 asked us to use mixed media, with the topic of eyes and stars (actually, the prompt read: Ode to your eyes: the stars of today.). I took both eyes and stars sort of literally but struggled for some time with the mixed media element of the prompt. In the end, I used a drawing program on the iPad to make the night sky background with the huge eye, adding some star stickers, and then moved that entire image into an app that allows you to do the writing piece (which I formed in the star shape). The short prose poem came to me as I was doing the drawing. I then tinkered with the entire image a bit with Flickr’s filters and settings.

I like it.

Peace (in the stars),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *