Inflection Points (on trust and networks and connections)

You want to know a beautiful sound? It’s when a classroom of young writers are given “freewrite” time and they work diligently on whatever it is they choose to write about for 20 minutes straight. And I write right along with them.

Inflection Points

Yesterday, as I continue to mull over the themes of trust and networks and connections, via the Connected Courses, this poem began to take shape in my own writer’s notebook. I hope it captures some of the concepts in my head, about the multitude of voices coming together, the strange dynamics of online spaces, and the question of whether what we construct together in virtual space will ever really take hold beyond this “moment” that we are in.

Poetic responses, and remixed, are welcome.

Peace (in the poem),
Kevin

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *