A Fake Comic Tutorial on Using a Real Comic App

I posted this comic yesterday to the Walk My World twitter stream because a series of tweets had me laughing.

Bring the Dog #walkmyworld

Greg, over at Walk My World, then asked if I might create a tutorial on the comic strip app that I use quite a bit these days — Comics Head. Sure, I thought, and then realized it could be a bit subversive, too. So the tutorial is a comic making fun of making a tutorial of the making of a comic.

Using Comics Head app

Head spinning? Yeah.

Then, in the spirit of the YouShow15 project and its emphasis on the Director’s Cut of making media, I used the audio feature in the app (which is a cool new function) to create a fake “Director’s Cut” of the making of the comic … I won’t do the whole recursive thing again.

Peace (in the share),
Kevin

4 Comments
  1. I am starting a small project teaching visual notemaking to students – and then asking them to produce a comic version of a text they are reading – in about eight weeks.
    I was thinking of getting them to hand draw the comics – so they can personalise the people – do you think the App would prove useful instead?
    Best,
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *