A Day Late to a Twitter Chat (but not a dollar short)

Margaret Simon, who helps facilitate a weekly discussion around digital literacies with the #DigiLitSunday hashtag, organized a Twitter Chat on Sunday that I could not attend. So, I played Monday Morning Quarterback with her Storify curation, adding comments as a way to engage in the conversation (after it had already ended). And days later, I am now sharing.

The theme of the chat was about essay writing, and centered on a book by Katherin Bomer, entitled The Journey Is Everything Teaching Essays That Students Want to Write for People Who Want to Read Them. Margaret gives more info at her blog.

Here are my comments, strung together.

 

Peace (write it from the heart),
Kevin

2 Comments
  1. I appreciated your comments here Kevin. Teaching writing often baffles me and I cannot imagine even attempting such a thing if I didn’t write daily. Like you, my writing too has changed and the imagined audience is far more intimate now then in the past. I wonder if that is the function of a blog or an outcome due to age? Not sure.

    This is a chat I hope to,participate in in the future. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *