Slice of Life (Day 24): Doodling on the Brain

(This is for the Slice of Life challenge, hosted by Two Writing Teachers. We write all through March, every day, about the small moments in the larger perspective … or is that the larger perspective in the smaller moments? You write, too.)

Maybe it is due to following Doodleaday this month, but I found myself noodling around during a meeting yesterday. Some people can listen more intently as they draw, but I don’t think that is always the case for me. I am better off taking written notes. Oh well.

Doodling

Peace (on the paper),
Kevin

4 Comments
  1. Seeing your post reminds how often I doodled at meetings at school. Wonder why that is? So often the staff meetings were just following long list of agenda items which could have been sent. I felt saved when I could doodle:)

  2. Your post reminds me about my own doodling tendencies Kevin. I primarily draw adjoining circle of varying sizes. Not sure why. Like you I think I am better off sticking with note taking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *