Comic Interpretation: Step Up and Take Action

(Full screen viewing works best)

My friend across many social spaces, Daniel Bassill of Tutor/Mentor Connections, put out a request recently, asking if anyone might be interested in making a comic version of any of his many resources at his site, which encourages partnerships to improve the lives of urban youths.

How could I not give it a try? I read and took notes from a resource entitled “The Role of Leaders” and made my own version.

A PDF of the comic is available, if interested.

Step Up Take Action Comic

Peace (interpreted and amplified),
Kevin

2 Comments
  1. Kevin I’m honored that you took the time to look at my PDF then think of a way to communicate the ideas in a comic strip, then on your blog and Twitter. I’m further honored by how Terry, Wendy and others have added their own comments and encouragement.

    I embedded a graphic from your cartoon and a link to this site in article at http://tutormentor.blogspot.com/2017/10/take-look-create-your-own-version-pass.html

    I hope many others are inspired by your effort and take the time to do the same, not just once, but on a regular, on-going basis, and with the same purpose in mind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *