#WriteOut: Giving Kids A Camera In Order to Capture The Wild

As the Write Out project kicks off today (and goes for the next two weeks, with the National Day on Writing right in the middle of it all), I wanted to share out a project I have had underway for a few weeks now, in which my sixth grade students have been going about their small suburban town “capturing the wild” with photographs. We aim to use the photos as part of a connection with another school, and for some writing this week.

You can view my podcast video here (via SoundSlides)

Peace (thinking it through),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. So cool, Kevin! I’ve been regularly spending time on walking/hiking trails since relocating to the Pacific Northwest, and it definitely does create different kinds of connections, or at least has caused me to be more observant of my surroundings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *