Day in a Sentence: January 9

How is your week going?

Please consider sharing your words with our Day in a Sentence community (now up to almost 50 on-and-off-again contributors) by boiling down your week or a day of your week into one concise, exciting, moving sentence. Use the comment feature on this post to leave your sentence and then, on Sunday, I will compile and release them all into the e-World.

Day in Sentence Icon

Here is my sentence:

My sixth graders were blogging full bore this week, sharing strange little stories that were inspired by Chris Van Allsburg’s intriguing collection called The Mysteries of Harris Burdick, and I think the public act of publishing their stories to the Internet put a little extra fire in their bellies as they wrote.

I look forward to your words!

Peace (in community),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. Pingback: What Was Your Week Like? « On the Tenure Track

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *