Looking, Searching, Calling for Days

The Day in a Sentence is back and we are hoping for your words. If you have been a reader here or just a casual passerby, please consider joining us this week at Day in a Sentence. (See the archives)

(Go here to see a bigger version of the comic)

As the comic dog says, the hurdle to participation in Day in a Sentence is small:

  • Reflect on a day of your week or your entire week
  • Boil it down into a sentence
  • Share it as a comment on this blog post
  • I collect them all and then publish as a writing community over the weekend
  • We celebrate!

I hope to see your words!

Peace (in reflection),
Kevin

4 Comments
  1. Pingback: This week’s Day in a Sentence « TWO WRITING TEACHERS

  2. Everything is really busy at the moment – both school and our farm, where lambing is in full swing in the midst of wintry cold and wet, with orphan lambs being bottle fed until they can be adopted out.

  3. Hi Kevin
    I know I’m late (have been seriously neglecting my laptop) but I hope there’s still time to add my sentence:

    Being a full time nurse and mom is filling my days with bandage-changing, trips to the local pool and making sure there is food on the table for hungry mouths, but my boys are proving a great asset for BBQ dinners, and being waiters and dish-washers.

    btw- I love your new comic series! Great idea 😀

    Happy Sunday
    Illya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *