Sneak Peeks at student Stopmotion Movies

There’s a lot of work being done on our stopmotion movies, particularly now that I set a deadline of next Friday for completion. Yesterday, I presented as mini-lesson around using Moviemaker, including making titles and credits (use restraint, I told them), adding narration and cutting into video to remove unwanted hands from scenes.

I went through and randomly grabbed some of the raw footage so that I could share out some of the work at our class website. It’s always good to give parents a glimpse into the room (I wish my own sons’ teachers would do that once in a while).

Note: these are short movies built around concepts of figurative language.

Peace (in the raw),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *