Kids’ Voices: My Comic for Leadership Day 2011

LeadershipDay2011

Scott McLeod, of the Dangerously Irrelevant blog, has annually put out a call to educational bloggers to join him in offering advice to school administrators on the ways of the digital learning environment. Scott hopes that by bringing more administrators into the fold, the more likely it is that substantial changes will take place in the schools where they lead. I agree.

Today is Leadership Day and if you follow Scott’s blog, he will no doubt be posting a link to all of the blog posts that are being shared on this day. Here is mine, done as a comic. Now I know that not everyone is going to take my messages here seriously, because it is a comic. But I suspect there will be a lot of different posts with writing only, so I wanted to go in a different direction. I tried to put some of the ideas that I have heard from my students into the comic strip, as best as I could.

or see it here as a full-page comic. (You can also view it directly on Flickr):
Leadership Day 2011 Comic
Peace (in the influence),
Kevin

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *