Webcomic: Occupy the Classroom

I had this idea the other day to turn around the Occupy Wall Street into Occupy the Classroom as a webcomic. So this is what I came up with. Now I am thinking this idea may need some more episodes down the road (what about a counter Tea Party group of kids? I like that.) It came to me that many of the attributes of the Occupy Movement makes sense for a classroom culture (as long as the teacher doesn’t act like the Oakland Police Department).

 
(You can also view the comic over at Flickr.)

Peace (in the funny pages),
Kevin

 

2 Comments
  1. Some fun, Kevin. We’ve been talking about the Occupy Wall Street movement in my 8th grade classes. I’ll share this with them. As usual, you amaze me. I love the moment when we wonder if the reverse psychology bit will back-fire or not.
    In an alternative universe…I like to think about moving to MA and being a student in your class.
    🙂
    Keep doing that voodoo that you do so well.
    Aram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *