Exploring Pinterest 1: Books About Technology and Learning

I’ve been reading so much about Pinterest that I finally got into the site to give it a shot (thanks to an invite from a friend on Twitter). It’s OK. I like the visual element of sharing, but it seems like navigation is sort of tricky and not very intuitive to me.  The homepage of the site is a visual mess. I do like how easy it is to create a project in Pinterest, and the javascript button now in my tool bar sure is handy for adding new elements (oh, excuse me, a new “pin”) to existing sites (eh, they are called “boards”).

Still, I created some “boards” around some themes that I am interested in. Here is one: Technology and Writing.
Pinterest book board

Technology and Writing: Book Reviews

Peace (on the board),
Kevin

 

 

One Comment
  1. Hi Kevin —
    I’ve been dabbling with Pinterest and making boards as resources to writing teachers too. Although I haven’t spent enough time in the space to really develop anything, I think there’s potential. We’ll have to “follow” each other.
    Ruth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *