I Write …. (on HaikuDeck)

Haiku Deck is the best application for creating presentations on iPad

I’ve been playing around with HaikuDeck on our iPad. It’s a presentation software, so it works like Powerpoint or Keynote. The difference is the “feel” of the app (it is only available on iPads, I believe). It’s very design-conscious, and works best with short text superimposed over beautiful pictures. The app searches Creative Commons for images that you can use (or you can upload your own). I need to play around with it some more, but I like the way it works.

I decided to explore the question of “why I write” with images and simple text.

Peace (in why I write),
Kevin

 

 

One Comment
  1. Awesome! I love Haiku Deck. Some of the photos are blocked at my school, which is too bad because it is an amazing tool for students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *