Six Word Memoir: The Thimble/NWP Experiment

6words thimble

If you have been following my writing this month, you will notice that I am diving deep into six word memoirs for the Slice of Life challenge. (And thank you for reading them, too. I appreciate it.) As it turns out, the National Writing Project and the Mozilla Foundation have created a site with the webmaker tool, Thimble, on the Six Word Memoir theme.  (You can read more about the project at Digital Is.)

So, I gave it shot this weekend, and found it interesting. Since it designed both to create a six word memoir AND teach a bit about coding, the composition takes a bit longer than it would normally do. But I liked the site, and here is what I created:
6words Music

You can try, too. The Six Word Memoir Thimble site is open and accessible to all.

Peace (in the six words),
Kevin

 

2 Comments
  1. Kevin,
    Interesting challenge to try to make a memoir with only six words. I went to the “Digital Is” page and found the discussion about adding a visual image something to think about. It does seem the visual image adds some depth to the six words. I tried some this evening on my blog, but didn’t add images. They were harder to write than I would have thought. Perhaps I will try adding images to see how that works. The image in your story does make it interesting.

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *