Writer’s Knowledge Search Engine

writers knowledge base

I don’t know where I heard of this site, but the Writer’s Knowledge Base isĀ  a modified search engine with links and resources specifically around the art of writing. I was playing around with it this morning and I liked how the filters are mostly set to find answers to queries about writing. You don’t get the world at your doorstep with every search. (The engine is created by the guy who created Hiveword, a software that helps with the writing of a novel. I haven’t used it but it looks like it might be helpful.)

The Writer’s Knowlege Base reminds me of some recent posts by Richard Byrne about how to create your own Google Search engine for your own needs by tweeking parameters and fields of search. I may tinker with that one of these days …

Peace (in the search),
Kevin

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *