Joining in with Mozilla’s Teach the Web Initiative


I am going to try my hand at being part of Mozilla’s Teach the Web MOOC. The project seeks to help folks explore the ways to remix and rework and hack the web with various tools (some of which I have used before) in ways to put more agency in the hands of users.

I’m curious on a number of levels:

  • How can I do more to make the Web work for me?
  • How can I envision these tools in the classroom with my students?
  • Is the MOOC format a workable model for me?
  • How can I connect with a larger community of educators and others with similar mindsets?

I’ll see how it goes. You come, too. We’ll learn together.

Peace (in the stepping forward),
Kevin

 

One Comment
  1. Pingback: Spending a Little Time “Making” the Web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *