This is What Happens when You (me) Hack the NYTimes Frontpage

Tabloid Headlines for ds106
As much as I can, I am trying out the Daily Creates at the DS106 site. Each day, someone posts an interesting hack/remix/create idea and you do it if you can. No pressure. Yesterday, the Daily Create asked for folks to recreate a Tabloid newspaper with news about DS106. I used Mozilla’s XRay Goggles and hacked at the New York Times. I’m sure they don’t mind (ha). I decided to tweak the idea of how we write with my main article.

Peace (in the create),
Kevin

 

2 Comments
  1. Lots of fun! Thanks for the DS106 mention – I will definitely check it out. I am thinking it might offer great ideas for small creative assignments for my digital media classes, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *