What’s Cool Now Won’t be Cool Tomorrow

I hate to say this but I do remember when all my students (sixth graders) were talking up MySpace as the place to be. Today, it’s Instragram. In between, it was Facebook. Is Twitter next? I don’t even know. But this chart from the Piper Jaffray company’s survey data, as found in a post over at Slate , is certainly an interesting look at the trends of social networking spaces over the last few years.

Where all the kids going next? I suspect that “other” category is where many of my kids would put their video gaming worlds (Minecraft, etc.) as places to connect socially with others.

http://www.slate.com/content/dam/slate/blogs/business_insider/2013/10/24/131024_bi_facebookchart.jpg

Peace (in the data),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *