A Poetic Conversation: You, Me and the Leaning Tower

This morning’s writing prompt for the Wonders project is the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I went into a tool by Google called Google Story Builder, which is a nifty way to create a document of dialogue (and other kinds of writing) into a video.

You Me and the Leaning Tower

Check out my dialogue poem

I was trying to get at the idea of looking at the world from a different angle, told in couplets. Not the best poem of the month, but after watching UConn win the NCAA championship last night (go Huskies!) and fighting off a cold and sore throat, it’s all I had in me today.

🙂

Peace (in the poem),
Kevin

4 Comments
  1. I think at the end of the month I will do a roundup of all the different tools you used! WOW! You just keep knocking these out of the ballpark!

    Hope you feel better. I had a snuffly sick kid in my room all day yesterday and I’m pounding down the Vit C to try to keep from catching his cold! ‘Tis the season!

  2. Sorry you have a cold, & hoping warm spring weather comes your way, Kevin. This is a good way to share dialogue, an immediate picture! Like Mary Lee, time for a list! Actually I started on Sunday with Margaret’s links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *