Songs About Writing: A Weavly Remix

I started searching for songs about the process of writing (thanks to a post over Two Writing Teachers) and I’ve been meaning to use Weavly for video remix. This seemed liked a good time to give Weavly a try. What songs about writing am I missing?

Director’s Notes

Weavly makes it easy to clip together videos from Youtube and other sites. I did some initial searching for other people’s posts about songs about writing, inspired first by this post over Two Writing Teachers. Then I tried to remember any songs that I knew about writing (I had that Natasha Bedingfield song in my head and could not remember her name for the longest time … and there it was, at the original post that inspired me to do this … doh), pulling together the videos into the Weavly editor. The trickiest part was finding the verses/choruses that I wanted, and cutting the clips. I wish there was a better way to fade in and fade out (I have the same problem with Popcorn … the transition from one video to the next is often a jolt).

I like the animated Beatles video at the end … it has a natural stop …

I’d also say that my collection is very white, right? I did some searching for hip-hop song that dealt with writing but came up empty.

Peace (in the remix),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *