At Middleweb: The Last Working Draft Column

I’ve loved writing for Middleweb, a site dedicated to teaching the middle grades. After five years, I have decided to pull the plug on my monthly column (which began as a bimonthly column) called Working Draft. It’s been fun to write, and inspiring to think about topics, and reflective practice from teaching perspectives, and I have nothing but praise for editors John and Susan.

Read my farewell piece

I also linked in the final column to a handful of pieces that I think still resonate for me.

I am also pleased that my National Writing Project friend and collaborator over the years, Jeremy Hyler, will soon be launching his own ELA column at Middleweb, filling in the gap I leave behind. Jeremy starts writing sometime this month.

Peace (in the writing),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *