NaPoWriMo: I’ll Connect With You (song demo)

(I am participating in National/Global Poetry Month as I continue to write small poems each morning. – Kevin)

Day Twenty Five: I’ll Connect With You

When it’s all gone small and reduced to the screen
when the distance between us is more than we’ve seen
We can still find a way to get on through
You keep an eye on me and I’ll keep an eye on you

So I’m sending out a signal on the video lines
hoping if you hear me that you’re doing fine
‘cause if you’ve got time, I’ll connect with you

I never once thought that we’d be here
worrying about each other from far and near
and I’ve got the time if you connect with me

Note: This entry is actually the last stanza and chorus for a song I worked on yesterday, to share my writing process and music with my students, from a distance. And it is all about distance, and thinking of how a real sense of loneliness is starting to surface in my interactions with my students more than before.

Peace (singing it),
Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *