Music from the Pandemic: Connect With You

I wrote and shared the first draft of this new song with my students, as a message staying connected in the time of isolation and as an avenue to peel back the process of writing.  I have a handful of students who are writing songs, too, and sharing with classmates in our closed spaces. I wanted them to get a glimpse of how I go about writing a song.

In the first video (below), I showed students my scratched-up, penciled lyric page, and then played the song on acoustic guitar. The more polished version (above), which I am sharing today, was done over a series of days, and I like the rock/pop feel to it.

Peace (keep connected),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. How great that your students have a teacher with such talent and the humanity behind the talent to share to and with students in such a marvelous, caring way. I added your ideas to my post today:
    Add Value

    Thank you for adding value to our world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *