Adventures in AudioStory Creation: Risking It All For the King

Risking It All For the King

As my students were writing their own “Stuck Inside a Game” short stories over a few weeks time in our distance learning adventures, I was recording an audiobook of my own story: Risking It All For The King. I’d been sharing each episode as I recorded them but then gathered all SEVEN episodes in one place, in order from start to finish. It was fun to layer sound effects in with voice for an extended story. This was fairly new to me.

Peace (in story),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. concrete boots! buzzing bees! bazillians. You just never know! Fun story! Great modeling for students. Love the prompt. One of my favorite movies is Tron. All the “stuck in a game” stories have that movie potential! These are great ideas for remote learning!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *