200 Posts Old and Counting

The other day, I suddenly realized that I had broken the surface on my 200th post for this Weblog endeavor.

Happy Birthday Flickr!!!I began this Blog back in the summer as an experiment to enter the world of writing from another doorway, as I had been writing poetry, songs and fiction on my own and getting some of it published in little corners of the world periodically.

I named this site Kevin’s Meandering Mind because I didn’t want to just focus on the art of writing, nor the art of teaching, but I wanted it to be a place where I could exist in words, sounds and images (and now video, too) and I think it has been quite a lot of fun and quite a lot of learning going on here.

I want to give great thanks to Jim Farmer and this Edublogs network. It has had its hiccups since I joined the community, but overall, the work here to provide free and creative blog structure to teachers has been wonderful.

So, if you are reading this, thanks for your time and help me celebrate by blowing out the candles on the cake. (ready? one, two three … whoooosh).

Peace (with posts),
Kevin

3 Comments
  1. Congratulations!

    You are indeed a writer! I never had that much posts during my first year as a blogger. I can see you really enjoy sharing your thoughts in the blogosphere. You just don’t know but I’ve watched some of your video and audio podcasts, they’re really works of a creative person. I wish more teachers are like you. Haven’t you really considered taking the National Board Certification? It will be as easy as podcasting and videocasting for you *wink.

    Looking forward to more of your interesting entries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *