Creating with Clay: I give it a try

This afternoon, as my three year old watched and tried to stick his fingers in the mix, I created a build-it-from-a-blob claymation figure. This is the assignment I had given my students yesterday and I should have tried it myself first (one of my mantras).

I could have used some more patience, too, but my excited audience of one made that a bit difficult. You can see it in the change of lighting, as he leans over to get a closer look at my little man. The NWP reference at the end is the National Writing Project, of which I am a technology liaison and an avid supporter.

Here is my strange little man coming to life:
The music is my own, created using the JamStudio music site.Peace (in stopmotion),
Kevin

3 Comments
  1. The outline is perfect for 14 year olds, and 42 year olds, too, I guess.
    It was just inspiration after my guy fell on me. You can see it happening in slow, and then fast, motion.
    🙂

    Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *