Email and Principal Penn

Yesterday, I received an after-school email from my principal– joking that he noted a resemblance to Principal Penn. If so, that was certainly not intentional (really!). And as I noted in an earlier post, my own principal is as far from the tech integration spectrum as you can possibly be from Principal Penn (although he will be coming along as I develop him further). Where Principal Penn is clearly so out of the loop that you could not imagine such a thing, my boss carries around his Mac laptop to all meetings and urges teachers forward with technology.

I told my own principal the truth: Principal Penn is yet another side of me — the side that sort of wonders about the validity of technology in the classroom and the character reflects the periodic feeling that I am on the wrong side of the curve sometimes. I hope that side of me in my comics gets balanced out by the positive energy of Boolean and Mr. Teach. (OK, so maybe not Urth so much).

Comic feng shui?

Today:

Peace (in the Penn),

Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *