Slice of Life: Drumroll, Please

Newspaper Announcement

Last week, for Slice of Life, I mentioned how I had been told I was a finalist in a short story contest here, sponsored by our local newspaper. Well, I didn’t win it all but I did come in what they are calling First Runner-Up (sort of Second Place, I guess) and this morning, my story was published in its entirety in the newspaper (in wicked small font!).

Newspaper Story

I’m pretty excited about it and I will bring the newspaper into the classroom today, too. You can listen to the interview I did with the local radio station and hear me reading the story out loud, over the phone, if you are interested.

Now, for my next story …

Peace (writing it),
Kevin

5 Comments
  1. This is such good news, Kevin. I am thrilled for you and am eagerly awaiting to hear your story (listening to the podcast now).

  2. Exciting! Congratulations. First, second – who counts. Being recognized and published is great. I am sure it fuels you as a writer. I am happy for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *