Living In A Tilted World: A Fake Song From A Fake Band

Wrecked Cottage Song

This morning’s prompt at DS106 Daily Create had to do with using an old Public Domain image of a bunch of men standing on the deck of an old, tilting house, and to imagine them as a band releasing a song. I used Canva to design their “single” track, which I called Living In A Tilted World.

I decided to go a step further, using the Suno AI Music site to create a fake song to go along with the fake band. I tried Suno out a few weeks ago and in that short time, I think it has gotten better with a new version of its algorithms (which is both fascinating and alarming, as a creative person worried about the intrusion of AI in our spaces).

I instructed Suno to produce:

an old sea shanty with the title of “living in a tilted world” about a house tilting into the ocean

Take a listen to the Suno single: Tilting Tides.

Catchy, right?

Peace (in the great fake out),
Kevi

2 Comments
  1. I like it! Was the singing and music all created using Suno?

    That certainly should cause fear among all who make a living writing songs and creating music.

    Of course, it will create new opportunities for prompt engineers and people who are innovative in using emerging technologies, as you keep demonstrating regularly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *