Student Stopmotion Movies

Yesterday, the real deadline for my students to complete their Figurative Language Stopmotion Movies came and most (alas, not all) of the groups finished up, some in a big hurry. I’ll be reflecting a bit as a teacher on the project another day this week, but I thought I might share one or two of the short movies with you. Over the next week or so, I’ll be posting a handful at the collective Longfellow 10 site.

Here is a movie about alliteration.

Here is a movie about hyperbole.

Here is a movie about personification.

Here is a movie about metaphor.

Peace (in the shows),
Kevin

One Comment
  1. Pingback: Creating Lifelong Learners » Blog Archive » Video in the Classroom Mini-Carnival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *